Today marks the 16th anniversary of LFR. To be totally factual, though, this blog started on Blogger under the name of ‘Common Sense Conservative’. It’s been a fun experience, though there was one time that LFR was hacked and essentially offline for a month. Eventually, I was able to get the problem fixed but it was still a frustrating experience.

When I first started blogging, I joined a group called the MOB, which stands for Minnesota Organization of Bloggers. The MOB probably doesn’t exist anymore exist except in people’s minds. People like Andy Aplikowski, Mitch Berg, the Lady Logician, Leo Pusateri, Derek Brigham and a handful of others were part of that organization. If my memory serves me correctly, only Mitch Berg still is blogging from that group.

In 2010, I was the only journalist who predicted Chip Cravaack’s victory over Jim Oberstar. In 2016, I predicted Paul Utke’s defeat of Rod Skoe in SD-2. That was one of 9 Minnesota Senate seats that Republicans flipped to retake the Minnesota State Senate. That’s why LFR remains one of the most-read blogs amongst legislators. They respect my work product.

Thanks for the following. Here’s to many happy anniversaries to come.

3 Responses to “Happy 16th blogiversary, LFR”

Leave a Reply